Sarahvlp's Blog

Holidays 2011 December 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 11:51 am

Holy cow… 8 days from Christmas?!

Thanksgiving went well at my house.  As usual it was packed with friends, and even family this time.  My parents drove down with my little brother, and my sweet grandparents came up from Vegas, as well.  The house was filled with people everywhere; just how I like it.  I love knowing my door is open to anyone who doesn’t have a “home” for Thanksgiving, plus all my wonderful friends that just want to spend the holidays with me.  I really am the luckiest girl…either that or I bake the best turkey. =)

Now, it’s smack dab in the middle of December and I honestly have not really done any Christmas shopping.  Money is tighter than it’s ever been, and oddly enough, I have LESS stress than in years earlier.  I know something will work out, because it always does.  I’m not stressing because my girls have a few gifts to open, and really, that’s all they need.  It’s not so much about what’s under the tree to me anymore, but if everyone is happy.  My girls are so sweet and so kind, and I couldn’t ask for more.

How did this year fly by so fast?!  And with so much crap?  I was talking with a client the other day and she mentioned all the things that happened since I’d last seen her(Christmas 2010) and what an awful year this has been.  I wish I could disagree with the loathing… Unfortunately 2011 has brought some really down times for nearly everyone I know.   But, recently it’s also brought some of the greatest life lessons… look for a post soon about all the things I’ve learned in 2011.
Until then, I hope you and yours are doing well.  Sometimes I wish I had a million bucks to take everyone I love on a giant vacation and introduce y’all to each other; I really am blessed with the best people in the world to be standing next to in life!

Au Revoir!

 

Leave a Reply

