Sarahvlp's Blog

Way too long… July 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 11:28 pm

This summer has flown by and already we’re looking at kindergarten registration and some major life changes in a month! While I’m nervous, I’m also excited. It seems as if life continues to hand me new lessons each day. I’m doing my best to keep pace!

I feel awful its been so long since I’ve posted, but things have been crazy-with my health, D’s school, T’s therapy, and a very inquisitive C. Thankfully things seem to be slowing some, and hopefully this will give me a chance to catch up.

I realize I still haven’t posted pictures of Oklahoma yet, and my next trip is less than a month away! I’m so excited to go back. A very good friend of mine in SL pointed out recently that Oklahoma is my solace. Its where I go back to for stress relief, its where some of my fondest memories were made, and more importantly, continue to be made. I feel so blessed to have a place like this where I can go and feel free. This time, though short, will be no less important and I can’t wait to watch one of my dearest friends marry her best friend, who is a fantastic guy!

Updates later on everything else will come later I suppose. Its been a whirlwind of events over the last few months with the continued realization of the cycles of life and relationships in everything around me. I can’t wait to come out on the other side of this fog and realize all the things i’m meant to learn. I’d love to speed this process up, but I think that would defeat the lessons. Life just takes time, and i’m willing to wait, and find the joy in the interim.
Till next time…when I don’t have to update from my phone! 🙂
Au Revoir!

 

Leave a Reply

