Sarahvlp's Blog

far too long…again! July 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 10:29 pm

For the first time in my life I’ve let things slide.  I’m anal retentive about paying bills and being on time and making sure I’ve got my adult face up on the responsibility crap… and really?  Lately?  I could not care less.  It really is an odd phenomenon!  I’ve found this very zen, feng shui place in my head that I’ve just embraced and smiled about.  I honestly LOVE life!

The point of this whole blah blah blah is that my internet’s been down.  Why? Because I didn’t pay the bill.  And really?  No TV, internet or phone for 3 days?!  AWESOME!  I never thought I’d be able to survive with two kids and no TV, no home phone, and no internet, but the last three days have made me reconsider what I “need” and what I “NEED”.  My hiatus from technology allowed me to be free from virtual obligations(read:email and facebook alerts, yes… all 35 of them when I returned today) and really focus on my day.  Over the course of this weekend I played my beloved piano for a total of about 5 hours, I read stories to the girls while we were cuddled up in bed in the middle of the day, and we played and used our imaginations like we haven’t in a long time!  It was tons of fun and I think a hiatus from technology more often should be implemented…hopefully not because I haven’t paid the bill, but if it happens, it’ll all be alright!

Annnnnyway, updates are coming soon.  I’ve been home for a little less than a week and I’m loving being back in my bed.  Things with my best friend have quite frankly never been better, and I’m thrilled with life right now.  While the future is so ambiguous in so many areas of my life right now, peace in my relationships makes life so wonderful.  I am so incredibly blessed.  I’m surrounded with people that are amazing.  I’m surrounded with a huge surrogate family that I could never have dreamed to be so phenomenal.  My trip home was amazing, and soon, there will be posts about it.  BUT, for now?  I’m going to relish in my peace and savor it.  Come back soon for more! =)

Love,

Me

 

2 Responses to “far too long…again!”

  1. Davie Says:

    😀 I’m so happy for you Sarah. That, by the way, is a GREAT picture of you.

  2. […] check from D’s schooling that will allow us to pay off a couple accounts in collections(remember this post?) as well as make some final arrangements for a big trip we are taking later this year.  I’m so […]


Leave a Reply

