Sarahvlp's Blog

a quickie… March 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 1:16 am

holy cow.  I hate not being able to keep up with everything I’d like to.  Like this blog…

These past couple weeks have been insane!  I got back from Vegas and right away I needed to start stuff for Easter for business, so that’s what we’ve hammered out lately.  It’s been tons of fun to keep doing this with N and we have a blast together.  There are so many giggles, downright chuckles and plenty of heart to heart conversations over our chocolate dipping.  I truly love this lady and am so lucky to call her my friend!

Aside from business, I’ve been *attempting* to put the house back together, we left it in shambles, and came back to pretty much the same, and it’s been neglected ever since.  I resorted today to using a much hated, and very tacky trick I learned from my ex-mother-in-law; when in desperation, shove everything into a laundry basket and put it in a room with the door closed.  My mother would probably have a heart attack… but, I don’t really give a crap tonight!  I’m tired, I needed the house looking semi-clean for tomorrow morning and again, it’s only in desperation with the understanding that basket is not going to sit in my room for more than a day.

Lastly, I’m gearing up for another trip out of UT!  HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!!  Sometimes I really see myself staying in this place, and then other times I think about the possibility and it makes me want to vomit.  Next week I’ll be leaving this incredible state for greener pastures- literally.  My parents house for a few days, just outside of Portland OR, and then on to visit a very nifty friend of mine from high school who lives in Seattle(SUPER STOKED).  I’ve told my parents since mid-February that I’d come visit soon… and seeing that neither of my sisters have even met C, who will be 2 by the time we get up there, I figure it’s time for a trip.  I’m just not looking forward to the insane amount of driving to get there… not to mention that my car will be a couple thousand miles closer to hitting 6 figures!  AH!!! 

I think that’s about all the updating I can do tonight…It’s after 2am and I’m dead!  Sionara suckas!

 

One Response to “a quickie…”

  1. A'Lisha Finch Says:

    I am so happy you are going to visit your parents! hopefully you all won’t get sick this time!! and the drive home will be much more pleasureable…can’t wait to see you all again! love ya!


Leave a comment