Sarahvlp's Blog

Skiing!! March 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 10:43 pm

It’s been a few days since I’ve written anything, but not to worry, all the most important stuff is written out by hand in my normal journal! =)

This past weekend I finally got back out and went skiing!!!  Holy moly I haven’t been in SEVEN years!!!  It definitely showed.  It was difficult at first getting back into the groove of it, and if we’re being completely honest, I never really got back into the groove!

At the beginning of this year I messed up my ankle pretty bad, so it was the first really intense thing I’ve done since then.  Talk about embarrassing- it was KILLING me after only the first run!  I went down a total of three times and on the third run, I totally had to have ski patrol take me down the rest of the way!  My legs were cramping up so bad and my ankle was throbbing like nuts.  It should be interesting going back to physical therapy this week…

I’m still a little sore today(it’s Monday, I went Saturday morning), but doing much better!  What I loved most about going was the feeling I came home with.  It’s been a LONG time since I’ve pushed myself physically to that extent.  I love feeling like I’ve maxed myself out and that the next time I’ll be able to go even further! 

The season here is almost over, but I sincerely hope that next year I’ll be able to get up there a little more often!  I had so much fun and can’t wait to keep getting out and doing the things I love and have missed the most!

 

Leave a Reply

